The KYC V7 is a compact electric goods van that ABLINK sells new in Singapore. ABLINK lists it with a 50.23kWh battery and a range of 235km. Licence is not the hard part: at a listed unladen weight of 1,595kg, any Class 3 driver can take it. What decides whether it suits your business is range: does 235km cover your working day, with charging overnight at your own depot?
This review covers what ABLINK lists for the KYC V7, the licence rule and how the CVES incentive fits the price. It then looks at range against your routes, charging, the three warranties, how the V7 compares with the rivals ABLINK stocks, and who it suits. To check today's price and send an enquiry, open the KYC V7 on ABLINK's new commercial vehicles page.
What ABLINK lists for the KYC V7
ABLINK's listing shows the KYC V7 as a brand-new electric goods van. The figures below come from ABLINK's price list and its compare listing, read on 2 November 2026.
| KYC V7, as listed by ABLINK (2 Nov 2026) | Figure |
|---|---|
| Battery | 50.23kWh |
| Listed range | 235km |
| Unladen weight | 1,595kg |
| Maximum laden weight | 2,700kg |
| Payload | 1,105kg (depends on the finished body) |
| Length × width × height | 4,800 × 1,680 × 1,995mm |
| Transmission | Automatic |
| Warranty | Vehicle 3 years or 100,000km; motor 5 years or 200,000km; battery 8 years or 200,000km |
Two gaps in ABLINK's own catalogue are worth knowing before you rely on these numbers. It does not state the test standard behind the 235km figure, and it does not say whether 50.23kWh is the usable or the gross battery size. Check weights and dimensions on the log card of the van you are offered, because that is the figure the rules use.
Among the 16 new electric goods vans in ABLINK's catalogue on 2 November 2026, the KYC V7 had the lightest listed unladen weight and the second-shortest listed range. Only the Foton iBlue V6, at 195km, was lower. That combination tells you what the van is for: routes of known, moderate length, not long days with no chance to charge.
Can a Class 3 licence drive the KYC V7?
Yes, on ABLINK's listed figures, with room to spare. The Singapore Police Force licence classes let a Class 3 holder drive an electric light goods vehicle that weighs up to 3,000kg unladen, and other goods vehicles up to 2,500kg unladen. The KYC V7 is listed at 1,595kg, well under both.
The 3,000kg figure is the one many people ask about. From 15 June 2026, Class 3 and 3A licence holders may drive any electric light goods vehicle weighing up to 3,000kg unladen; the earlier limit was 2,500kg (SPF, 2026). The same release defines an electric light goods vehicle as one propelled wholly by electricity with a maximum laden weight of 3,500kg. ABLINK lists the V7 at 2,700kg, so it sits inside that definition.
Class 3A covers the same vehicles without a clutch pedal. ABLINK's compare listing shows the V7 as automatic, so drivers with a 3A licence also qualify. A Class 3C licence does not cover it, because the SPF lists Class 3C for motor cars only. For the wider picture, see unladen weight and the Class 3 limit and which vans qualify under the 3,000kg rule.
Is the CVES already in the KYC V7 price?
On ABLINK's listing, yes. The price remark says the listed price is already after the CVES incentive. So when you compare the KYC V7 with other vans, do not take the incentive off a second time.
Here is where the incentive comes from. The Commercial Vehicle Emissions Scheme covers new and used imported light commercial vehicles with a maximum laden weight of up to 3,500kg. LTA's December 2024 release keeps the incentive for Band A, which it describes as electric vehicles, at its existing level, and the scheme runs until 31 March 2027 (LTA, 2024). The Annex A table adds that the Band A incentive is paid in full to the vehicle owner when the vehicle is registered.
Two practical points follow. First, the band is set at registration, so ask ABLINK to confirm on your quotation that the V7 is registered under Band A and how the incentive is shown. Second, the scheme as announced ends on 31 March 2027. If your van will be registered after that date, ask what applies then. Our electric van buyer's guide covers the incentive across other models.
Is 235km enough for your routes?
This is the real test for the KYC V7. ABLINK's compare page is plain about it: a listed range is "not a guaranteed driving distance". The catalogue also does not say how the 235km was measured. Treat it as a ceiling you plan under, not a target you drive to.
You may see bigger range numbers for the V7 on dealer listings and overseas sites. Those figures may refer to a different battery, a different test cycle or a different market. For a van bought in Singapore, plan on ABLINK's 235km and treat anything above it as a bonus, not a promise.
Try a simple check. Say your van covers 120km on a normal day and 170km on your busiest day. Both sit under 235km with headroom, and a full charge each night covers the week. Now say your busiest day is 220km. That leaves almost nothing in reserve, and one detour could mean a top-up during the day. For routes like that, a van with a longer listed range is the safer choice.
Look at your last month of trips, not an average. The longest day is the one that decides.
Charging the KYC V7 at your depot
A van with a 235km range works best when it sleeps next to a charger. ABLINK offers charger options alongside its electric vans: AC 7kW and AC 22kW wall chargers, and DC chargers at 30kW, 60kW and 120kW.
Be careful with charging times. ABLINK's charger list carries the same time guide for every electric vehicle it sells, so it is not a KYC V7 figure. How fast the V7 actually charges depends on the AC and DC rates the van itself accepts, and ABLINK's listing does not state them. In our view, a bigger charger is only worth paying for once you know the van can use its power. Ask ABLINK for the V7's AC and DC charging rates before you choose.
For most single-van businesses parked overnight, the decision comes down to hours parked and kilometres driven. Our guide to which charger kW suits a company van walks through it.
Reading the three warranties
ABLINK lists three separate warranties on the KYC V7, and they run for different lengths:
- Vehicle: 3 years or 100,000km
- Motor: 5 years or 200,000km
- Battery: 8 years or 200,000km
The battery carries the longest cover, and the general vehicle warranty ends first. Ask for each warranty's cover in writing, and check what the battery terms say about loss of capacity over time. Our EV van battery warranty guide explains what to look for in the fine print.

KYC V7 vs the closest rivals ABLINK stocks
The closest rivals are the vans a KYC V7 buyer would also shortlist at ABLINK: the two Foton vans with the same 50.23kWh battery, and the BYD ET3, which ABLINK lists with a lighter maximum laden weight and a 44.9kWh battery. ABLINK sells all four, so you can compare them on one page.
| As listed by ABLINK, 2 Nov 2026 | KYC V7 | Foton eView Connect | Foton iBlue V6 | BYD ET3 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | 50.23kWh | 50.23kWh | 50.23kWh | 44.9kWh |
| Listed range | 235km | 253km | 195km | 280km |
| Range per kWh (range ÷ battery) | 4.68km | 5.04km | 3.88km | 6.24km |
| Unladen weight | 1,595kg | 1,720kg | 1,800kg | 1,620kg |
| Maximum laden weight | 2,700kg | 2,900kg | 3,150kg | 2,420kg |
| Payload | 1,105kg | 1,180kg | 1,200kg | 800kg |
| Licence class | 3 / 3A | 3 / 3A | 3 / 3A | 3 / 3A |
| Battery warranty | 8 years or 200,000km | 10 years or 400,000km | Not listed | 8 years or 500,000km |
| On ABLINK | KYC V7 listing | eView Connect listing | iBlue V6 page | BYD ET3 page |
Read across the rows and each van has a clear job. The KYC V7 is the lightest of the four and carries more than a tonne. The eView Connect goes a little further on the same battery size and has the longest battery cover in years (10). The iBlue V6 carries the most but has the shortest listed range. The BYD ET3 has the longest listed range here, but its 800kg payload is the lowest. All four are listed for Class 3 and 3A.
To see them side by side with ABLINK's yearly energy cost line, open the KYC V7, eView Connect and BYD ET3 comparison. Our Foton iBlue V6 review and our guide to Chinese electric vans in Singapore cover the other models in more detail.
Who should buy the KYC V7, and who should not
The KYC V7 suits you if:
- Your longest working day stays well under 235km, so one full charge covers it with room to spare.
- The van parks overnight at your own premises, where a charger can be installed.
- Your loads are close to a tonne, and the BYD ET3's 800kg payload would be too tight.
- Your drivers hold Class 3 or 3A licences.
Look at another van if:
- Your busiest days run close to or past 235km. The eView Connect and BYD ET3 list more range.
- Your loads regularly go past 1,105kg. The iBlue V6 lists 1,200kg, but check its range against your routes.
- The van has no regular place to charge overnight.
- You drive high yearly mileage. The V7's battery cover ends at 200,000km. Say the van runs 200km a day, six days a week: that is about 62,400km a year. At that rate the battery cover ends by distance after about three years and two months, long before the 8-year mark. The eView Connect (400,000km) and BYD ET3 (500,000km) list higher distance limits.
KYC V7 or Farizon V7E?
The names are close, but these are two different vans from two different makers. ABLINK lists both, and in its catalogue the Farizon V7E carries the bigger battery (66.67kWh against the KYC's 50.23kWh). If "V7" is all you remember from a conversation, check which one you meant. Our Farizon V7E guide covers the other one.
Using ABLINK's compare tool and fleet planner
Two tools on ABLINK's site help you test the KYC V7 against your own numbers before you call anyone.
The compare tool puts new and used vehicles side by side: price, size, weights, licence class, range and a yearly energy cost. You can add your current vehicle to see how the sizes differ. Its energy line is worked out as yearly distance divided by range per kWh, times the energy price. It covers energy only: no charging losses, maintenance, road tax or parking.
The fleet planner works in three steps:
- Plan your charging. Tell it whether you have a charging location, your daily distance and how many hours the van is parked overnight.
- Choose your EV. Compare up to three vehicles and pick one for your plan. Comparing three is not an order for three.
- Explore your trade-in. Add your current vehicle and any outstanding loan to see how it could offset the upgrade.
At the end you get an upgrade plan you can discuss with ABLINK on WhatsApp or save as a PDF. The planner says its figures are indicative. ABLINK confirms availability, trade-in value, loan settlement and charger installation scope.
What to ask ABLINK before you order
- The unladen and maximum laden weights on the log card of the exact van, with any shelving or racking fitted.
- The AC and DC charging rates the V7 accepts, and which charger option matches them.
- Confirmation that the van registers under CVES Band A, and how the incentive appears on the quotation.
- The registration date, if it may fall after 31 March 2027.
- The written terms of the vehicle, motor and battery warranties.
- Delivery time and stock for the colour and fit-out you want.
Next step
If the KYC V7 fits your routes, open the KYC V7 listing to check today's price and send an enquiry on WhatsApp about availability and a quotation. Still choosing between the V7 and a rival? Put them side by side in the compare tool, add your current van, then enquire about the one that fits. If you would rather not buy, read about leasing an electric van. Replacing a van you already own? See selling an electric van, or browse all new vans and lorries.
FAQ
Where can I buy a KYC V7 in Singapore?
ABLINK sells the KYC V7 brand new as an electric goods van. Its listing on ABLINK's new commercial vehicles page shows today's price, which ABLINK states is already after the CVES incentive, and the enquiry button opens a WhatsApp chat with ABLINK. Ask for availability, delivery time and the log-card weights of the exact van before you commit.
Why do some listings quote more than 235km for the KYC V7?
Range figures can differ with the battery fitted, the test cycle used and the market the van was sold in. ABLINK lists the Singapore van at 235km on a 50.23kWh battery, and its compare page says a listed range is not a guaranteed driving distance. Plan your routes on 235km and keep some headroom on your longest day.
Does the KYC V7 need a Vehicle Parking Certificate?
No. LTA requires a Vehicle Parking Certificate only to park heavy goods vehicles with a maximum laden weight over 5,000kg (LTA OneMotoring). ABLINK lists the KYC V7 at 2,700kg, which makes it a light goods vehicle, a class LTA defines as up to 3,500kg. LTA states there are no special restrictions for driving light goods vehicles.
Rules are taken from the Singapore Police Force and LTA as at 2 November 2026. Specifications are as listed by ABLINK on that date and may change; the log card of the exact van is the figure that counts. CVES eligibility is decided at registration under LTA rules, and financing is subject to lender approval. Prices are shown on the linked ABLINK pages, not in this article.